Faculty

Department of Animal Science has 32 faculty who work in all major sub-areas of Animal Science.

Below is a list of Professors ordered alphabetically.

Alysson Saraiva

Area: Nutrition and Production of Pigs

Extension: +55 31 3612-4654

Email: alysson.saraiva@ufv.br

Lattes

Arele Arlindo Calderano

Area: Monogastric Nutrition and Production

Extension: +55 31 3612-4637

Email: calderano@ufv.br

Lattes

Cláudia Batista Sampaio

Area: Beef Cattle Production

Extension: +55 31 3612-4643

Email: claudiabsampaio@ufv.br

Lattes

Cristina Mattos Veloso

Area: Physiology of Animal Production

Extension: +55 31 3612-4629

Email: cristina.veloso@ufv.br

Lattes

Dilermando Miranda da Fonseca

Area: Forage Science

Extension: +55 31 3612-4645

Email: dfonseca@ufv.br

Lattes

Edenio Detmann

Area: Feed Analysis

Extension: +55 31 3612-4663/3612-4657

Email: detmann@ufv.br

Lattes

Fabyano Fonseca e Silva

Area: Animal Breeding

Phone+55 31 3612-4627

Email: fabyanofonseca@ufv.br

Lattes

Fernanda Helena Martins Chizzotti

Area: Forage Science

Phone: +55 31 3612-4638

Email: fernanda.chizzotti@ufv.br

Lattes

Gabriel Cipriano Rocha

Area: Nutrition of monogastric

Phone: +55 31 3612-4635

Email: gcrocha@ufv.br

Lattes

Karina Costa Busato

Area: Ovine Production / Ruminant Production and Nutrition

Phone: +55 31 3612-4624

Email: karina.busato@ufv.br

lattes

Karina Guimarães Ribeiro

Area: Forage Science

Phone: +55 31 3612-4650

Email: karinaribeiro@ufv.br

Lattes

Luciana Navajas Rennó

Area: Animal Physiology and Welfare

Phone: +55 31 3612-4626

Email: lucianarenno@ufv.br

Lattes

Luiz Fernando Teixeira Albino

Area: Poultry Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4630

Email: lalbino@ufv.br

Lattes

Marcelo Teixeira Rodrigues

Area: Goat Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4631

Email: mtrodrig@ufv.br

Lattes

Marcio de Souza Duarte

Area: Animal nutrition

Phone: +55 31 3612-4636

Email: marcio.duarte@ufv.br

Lattes / Plubons

Marcos Inácio Marcondes

Area: Dairy Cattle Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4642

Email: marcos.marcondes@ufv.br

lattes / researchgate

Mário Fonseca Paulino

Area: Beef Cattle Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4653

Email: mpaulino@ufv.br

Lattes

Mario Luiz Chizzotti

Area: Animal Production and Meat Quality

Phone: +55 31 3612-4641

Email: mariochizzotti@ufv.br

Lattes

Melissa Izabel Hannas

Area: Monogastric Nutrition and Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4628

Email: melissa.hannas@ufv.br

Lattes

Odilon Gomes Pereira

Area: Forage Science / Forage Conservation

Phone: +55 31 3612-4649

Email: odilon@ufv.br

Lattes

Paulo Henrique Reis Furtado Campos

Area: Nutrition and Production of Pigs

Phone: +55 31 3612-4659

Email: paulo.campos@ufv.br

Lattes / ORCID ID

Paulo Sávio Lopes

Area: Animal Breeding

Phone: +55 31 3612-4640

Email: plopes@ufv.br

Lattes

Polyana Pizzi Rotta

Area: Dairy Cattle Production

Phone: +55 31 3612-4651

Email: polyana.rotta@ufv.br

Lattes

Renata Veroneze

Area: Animal Breeding

Phone: +55 31 3612-4634

Email: renata.veroneze@ufv.br

Lattes / Orcid

Rogério de Paula Lana

Area:  Ruminant Nutrition

Phone: +55 31 3612-4646

Email: rlana@ufv.br

Lattes

Sebastião de Campos Valadares Filho

Area:  Ruminant Nutrition

Phone: +55 31 3612-4648

Email: scvfilho@ufv.br

Lattes

Sérgio Luiz de Toledo Barreto

Area: Poultry farming

Phone: +55 31 3612-4633

Email: sbarreto@ufv.br

Lattes

Simone Eliza Facioni Guimarães

Area: Animal Breeding and Genetics

Phone:

Email: sfacioni@ufv.br

Lattes

Yamê Fabres Robaina Sancler da Silva

Area: Animal Reproduction / Equine Science

Phone: +55 31 3612-4632

Email: yame@ufv.br

Lattes / ResearchGate / OrcidID